top of page

Still Unfinished: Ko‘olau Marsh

Okay, I'm still painting this. I'm finding that now there are more days when I'm not painting, than when I am. But eventually, I will finish this one and go on to the next. I did a watercolor of the same scene awhile ago and liked it better. Since then, I've been trying to emulate the same feeling with this oil painting. I think now that it may not be possible, but it did get me on a different path regarding the end look of this painting.

Jan. 17, 2014:

This is my current project and my first oil painting in years, perhaps decades, excluding a commissioned painting of the Queen Anne’s Revenge that I did for Jim Franklin of Sunshine Arts Hawaii. Not finished yet, but I'll be posting new images as I complete each session or stage. As usual, with not well thought out compositions, I am going back and forth on a several elements. If I am to believe the adage that it’s the process, not the destination … then all is well and I know that the painting will find it’s own way eventually.

Feel free to comment or question. I'm new to this sort of thing, so may not answer immediately. Be patient; I'm trying to.

20140416.JPG
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page